Awards PHOTO

Tribune Announces 2018 Award Winners, Attorney of the Year Finalists

The nominations are in and winners have been chosen in 10 categories for the Connecticut Law Tribune’s annual Professional Excellence Awards. Attorneys, firms, law departments and legal services organisations from throughout the state are represented in this year’s group of distinguished winners, with the coveted Attorney of the Year accolade going to one of three finalists.

All honorees will be recognised at an awards dinner on May 24 at the Bond Ballroom in Hartford. The Attorney of the Year winner will be announced at the dinner.

This year’s finalists for Attorney of the Year, followed by winners in 10 other categories, are as follows:

Attorney of the Year Finalists

– Karen DeMeola, University of Connecticut School of Law
– Aaron Bayer, Wiggin and Dana
– Thomas Behrendt, Connecticut Legal Rights Project

New Leaders in the Law

– Jarod Taylor, Axinn Veltrop & Harkrider
– Katherine Bogard, Brody and Associates
– John D’Ambrosio, Cowdery & Murphy
– Abigail Miranda, Cramer & Anderson
– Daniel Raccuia, Day Pitney
– Ron Houde, Kalon Law Firm
– Stephen Napier, Ivey Barnum & O’Mara
– Sarah Skubas, Jackson Lewis
– Dennis Durao, Karsten & Tallberg
– Peter Zarella, McElroy Deutsch Mulvaney & Carpenter
– Mathew Jasinski, Motley Rice
– Nisha Kapur, Murtha Cullina
– Robert Heinimann Jr., Murtha Cullina
– Devin Janosov, Papcsy Janosov Roche
– Edward Lefebvre, Pullman & Comley
– Kelly O’Donnell, Pullman & Comley
– Sean Stokes, RisCassi & Davis
– Meaghan Mary Cooper, Robinson & Cole
– Nuala Droney, Robinson & Cole
– Dyan M. Kozaczka, Rutkin Oldham & Griffin
– Aaron Levy, Shipman & Goodwin
– Nathan Plotkin, Shipman & Goodwin
– Robyn Gallagher, Wiggin and Dana
– Aigné Goldsby, Meehan Roberts Turret and Rosenbaum

Litigation Departments

– Murtha Cullina
– Pullman & Comley
– Wiggin and Dana
– Shipman & Goodwin

Best Mentors

– Michael Fitzpatrick, Ruane Attorneys
– Robert Brody, Brody & Associates
– Paul Iannaccone, RisCassi & Davis
– Vincent Trantolo, Trantolo Law
– Randy DiBella, Cramer & Anderson

Distinguished Leaders

– Michael K. Conway, Office of Michael K. Conway
– John Houlihan, RisCassi & Davis
– Chris Sochacki, Cramer & Anderson
– Kim Rinehart, Wiggin and Dana
– William Davis, RisCassi & Davis
– Claudia Baio, Howard Kohn Sprague & FitzGerald
– Amy Marx, New Haven Legal Aid
– David Rosen, David Rosen & Associates

Unsung Heroes

– Fred Ury, Ury & Moskow
– Marcy Tench Stovall, Pullman & Comley

Lifetime Achievement

– Henry Anderson, Cramer & Anderson
– Angelo Cicchiello, Cicchiello & Cicchiello
– Francis Morrison, Axinn Veltrop & Harkrider
– Arnold Rutkin, Rutkin Oldham & Griffin

GC Impact of the Year

– Brian Farnen, Connecticut Green Bank
– Gregory Butler, Eversource
– Moses Vargas, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
– Francis X. Dineen, New Haven Legal Assistance Association

Game Changers

– Donald Papcsy, Papcsy Janosov Roche
– Christopher Kriesen, The Kalon Law Firm
– James Harrington, Polito & Associates
– Jessica Grossarth Kennedy, Pullman & Comley
– Keith Trantolo, Trantolo Law

Giant Slayer Daniel Casagrande, Cramer & Anderson

Officiator Chase Rogers, retired Connecticut Supreme Court Chief Justice

Fore more information about the Connecticut Law Tribune’s annual Professional Excellence Awards, please visit:

3 replies
  1. Kelly M Taylor
    Kelly M Taylor says:

    It boggles my mind that Chris Kriesen is on the list, awarded as a game changer?! The man is a sociopath of the Harvery Weinstein type!

  2. furtdsolinopv
    furtdsolinopv says:

    Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!


Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.